Blameshift To Make NAMM Appearance Next Week To Promote Its Jewelry Line

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Independent hard rock act Blameshift will be at this year’s annual Winter NAMM Show next week, and the appearance won’t just be to promote its music. The band will be at the conference — held this year at Anaheim, California — from Jan. 25 – 28 to promote its hard rock jewelry line Strung.  Originally created in 2016 after a trial run...

January 16th, 2018
Comments Off

Another Lost Year Unveils New Single, Video

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Another Lost Year is giving audiences their first taste of its next album. The band unviled on Tuesday the video for its new single ‘Call It Like It Is.’ The video places the band in a wild west setting that includes a gunfight, poker game and much more. Musically speaking, the song’s arrangement is one that will appeal to fans of Otherwise,...

December 12th, 2017
Comments Off

Combat Records To Rise Again

Courtesy: Combat Records/EMP Label Group/O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Combat Records is coming back. EMP Label Group head Dave Ellefson announced this week that the label, which was one of the seminal punk and thrash labels from the 1980s, has been resurrected and will be part of the EMP Label Group family. The one-time powerhouse label shuttered its doors in the mid-2000s after its...

November 30th, 2017
Comments Off

Sleep Signals’ New EP Sure To “Wake Up” More New Fans

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Early this past September, underground rock act Sleep Signals released its latest studio recording, its EP At The End of the World to the masses. The six-song record, which features musical arrangements that will appeal to fans of Avenged Sevenfold, is a strong effort from the Minneapolis, MN-based band. That is due in part to a diverse array...

November 22nd, 2017
Comments Off

Through Fire Unveils ‘Where You Lie’ Video

Courtesy: Sumerian Records By Philip Sayblack Through Fire is giving audiences another taste of its recently re-issued album Breathe. The band unveiled Tuesday the video for the album’s latest single Where You Lie.  The timing of the video’s release on Halloween was fitting considering that it was filmed in a setting meant to be a dimly lit forest that included some tombstones.  Even with that...

November 1st, 2017
Comments Off

Through Fire Announces New Live Dates

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Through Fire is headed back out on the road. The band recently announced it will embark on a new headlining tour beginning Tuesday, Nov. 28 in Ringle, WI.  The nearly three-week long tour, dubbed the “2017 Breakout Tour,” will see the band make its way through the Midwest and southwest through Dec. 16 in Omaha, NE. Dangerkids, Righteous Vendetta...

October 23rd, 2017
Comments Off

Ellefson Coffee Co. Partners With Breast Cancer Charity To Launch New Blend

Courtesy: Ellefson Coffee Company/O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Ellefson Coffee Company has launched a new line to its coffee offerings. The brainchild of Megadeth bassist Dave Ellefson, the company has launched what it has dubbed Rock N’ Rose blend to its growing list of offerings.  According to a news release from the company, the new blend takes the place of the recently retired...

October 9th, 2017
Comments Off

Syemtria Announces New Album’s Release Date

Courtesy: Tripsquad Records/O'Donnell Media Group/Head First Entertainment By Philip Sayblack Later this month, New Jersey-based metal outfit Symetria will release its latest full-length studio recording.  The eight-song record will be released independently Sept. 29 via Tripsquad Records and echoes influences from the likes of Metallica, Judas Priest, Megadeth and other similar acts that made...

September 8th, 2017
Comments Off

Former Murder FM Front Man Debuts New Project’s Lead Single, Video

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Former Murder FM front man Norman Matthew is giving audiences their first taste of his new project, As Strange As Angels. Matthew unveiled this week the video for the song ‘Waves,’ which is included in As Strange As Angels’ forthcoming self-titled album.  The song, which is currently scheduled to be released Sept. 15, is available now for pre-order....

September 2nd, 2017
Comments Off