“Phoner” with the Silent Assassin of Symphony X

Mike LePond of Symphony X has been busy during Symphony X’s layoff for the past couple of years, but I wouldn’t have guessed it as he set up our “phoner” interview for 10 am last Sunday morning. Even on holidays, I don’t get up before noon on a Sunday, let alone 10. Anyway, I noticed through social media that the night before he was rock’n out live on stage in...

March 13th, 2019

Judas Priest’s ‘Firepower’ Tour Returning To America In 2019

Courtesy: Epic Records By Philip Sayblack Judas Priest is coming back to America. The band recently announced that the next leg of its tour in support of Firepower, its latest full-length studio recording, will be another North American run.  The tour will launch May 3 in Hollywood, Florida and run through June 29 in Las Vegas, NV.  It will also feature performances in cities, such as Colorado Springs,...

December 23rd, 2018

‘The Face of Fear’ Shows Artillery Still Has Plenty Of Ammunition

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records By Philip Sayblack It’s hard to believe, but in a little more than a month, 2018 will officially over, and 2019 will be here.  It goes without saying that this year has been another impressive one for the metal community, with powerful new releases from acts, such as Soulfly, Tesseract and Nonpoint just to name a few acts.  Though the year is almost over, the year’s...

November 24th, 2018

Judas Priest Reminds Listeners To Have ‘No Surrender’ With New Video

Courtesy: Epic Records By Philip Sayblack Judas Priest is giving audiences another taste of its new album with another brand new music video. The band debuted the video for its single ‘No Surrender‘ on July 23.  The video sets the adrenaline-fueled single against footage of the band rehearsing in the studio and animated shots of the cover art from the band’s new album Firepower.  the band...

July 27th, 2018
Comments Off

Striker Releases Music Video for “Pass You By”

Edmonton shredders STRIKER are unleashing their latest music video “Pass Me By” in support of their huge hails horns news that they have been invited to perform at this year’s Bang Your Head Festival in Germany on July 13th. Guitarist Tim Brown comments; “What’s more fun than shredding on a roof and smashing shit? Playing Bang Your Head Open Air!” Watch STRIKER...

May 16th, 2018
Comments Off

Corky Laing Discusses “Pompeii: The Secret Sessions” with MUEN Magazine!

Contributor’s Note:  It is pretty well documented that legendary drummer Corky Laing of Mountain should belong on the who’s who list of drumming in rock music history.  After all, Mountain, along with Black Sabbath and Judas Priest.  On Record Store Day, Corky Laing is releasing “Pompeii:  The Secret Sessions”, which will feature the singles “Knock Me Over” and “Growing Old With...

April 11th, 2018
Comments Off

‘Firepower’s’ Musical, Lyrical Ammo Easily Makes It One Of This Year’s Top New Hard Rock/Metal Albums

Courtesy: Epic Records By Philip Sayblack Veteran hard rock outfit Judas Priest just got some positive news about its latest album Firepower. The album, released March 9 via Epic Records, debuted at the #5 spot on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart in its debut week. The only albums to top Firepowerwere Logic (from Bobby Tarantino II) at #1, Lil Boat 2 (from Lil Yachty) at #2, David Byrne’s new...

March 23rd, 2018
Comments Off

Judas Priest’s ‘Firepower’ Shows Its Power With Top 5 Debut

Courtesy: Epic Records By Philip Sayblack Judas Priest is making some big waves with its latest full-length studio recording. Firepower, the veteran band’s 18th album debuted at #5 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart in its first week. That announcement was just made Tuesday. That placement is the highest ever domestic placement for any of the band’s albums. The band, in a collective statement, said...

March 21st, 2018
Comments Off

Judas Priest Releases ‘Firepower’; Debuts Album’s Latest Single, Video

Courtesy: Epic Records By Philip Sayblack Judas Priest has officially returned again! The veteran hard rock band has officially released its latest album Firepower in stores and online.  In celebration of the album’s release today, the band has also debuted the video for the album’s latest single, ‘Spectre.’  The song is just the latest, coming on the heels of the videos for ‘Lightning...

March 9th, 2018
Comments Off

Judas Priest Premieres ‘Never The Heroes’ Lyric Video; Announces Signing Event

Courtesy: Columbia Records By Philip Sayblack There’s more good news from Judas Priest as fans await the release of the band’s new album Firepower. The band, today, premiered the lyric video for its latest single ‘Never The Heroes.’  The song is just the latest to come from Firepower, the band’s 18th full-length studio recording.  The song is available now for purchase here via multiple...

March 2nd, 2018
Comments Off