Sunflower Dead Signs With EMP Label Group; Announces New LP Title, Release Date

By Philip Sayblack Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group Goth rock outfit Sunflower Dead is offering fans an update on its next album. The Long Beach, California-based band — Michael Del Pizzo (vocals, accordion), Jaboo (guitar), Jamie Teissere (guitar), Christian Olde Wolbers (bass) and Brian “Brett” Weir (drums) — will release Coma, its third full-length studio recording, October 19 via EMP...

June 21st, 2018
Comments Off

Dave Ellefson Announces New “BASSTORY” Tour

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Megadeth bassist and EMP Label Group founder Dave Ellfson is launching a new solo tour. Ellefson, who also runs Ellefson Coffee Company, will embark on what he has dubbed the “Basstory” starting September 21 in Portland, Oregon.  The tour is being labeled as an intimate “storyteller” type of presentation in which Ellefson stories of his...

June 15th, 2018
Comments Off

EMP Label Group Adds Chronus To Its Roster

Courtesy: EMP Label Group By Philip Sayblack EMP Label Group’s artist roster has grown again. The company announced this week the signing of Swedish rock outfit Chronus.  Compared by many to the likes of Mastodon, the band originally formed in 2015 in Helsinborg, Sweden. it originally released its self-titled debut album october 31, 2017 via Ellefson Music Productions/SPV. That album is currently...

June 7th, 2018
Comments Off

Co-Op Debuts ‘N.O.W.’ Lyric Video

By Philip Sayblack Co-Op is finally giving audiences their first preview of its new album. The band debuted the lyric video for its new single ‘N.O.W.‘ this week.  The video features shots of the band’s front man Dash Cooper (son of rock legend Alice Cooper) singing the song’s lyrics as the lyrics appear on screen throughout.  The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming self-titled debut...

May 3rd, 2018
Comments Off

Symbolic Debuts ‘Devil Be Me’ Video

Courtesy: EMP Label Group By Philip Sayblack San Diego, CA-based metal outfit Symbolic will release its latest album next month, and in anticipation of its release, the band has debuted the video for the album’s lead single. The band debuted this week, the video for ‘Devil Be Me.’  The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming album 5ive, which is currently scheduled to be released May 11...

April 27th, 2018
Comments Off

Autograph Teases ‘Every Generation’ Video; Announces New Live Dates

Courtesy: EMP Label Group By Philip Sayblack Veteran rock band Autograph debuts the video for its latest single on Friday, and in anticipation, the band has released a teaser video for the full video. The full-length video for ‘Every Generation‘ premieres Friday.  So the band is building anticipation through a teaser video that is streaming online now here.  The single is taken from Autograph’s...

April 19th, 2018
Comments Off

Odin Inks New Deal With EMP Label Group; Announces Live Date

Courtesy: EMP Label Group By Philip Sayblack EMP label Group has expanded its artist roster again. The label, headed by Megadeth bassist Dave Ellefson, has inked a new deal with veteran rock band Odin.  While specifics of the deal have not been announced, it is known that the label will re-issue much of the band’s classic catalog as part of the deal.  That includes re-issues of Don’t Take No...

March 29th, 2018
Comments Off

Co-Op Announces Release Date, Specs For Its Self-Titled Debut LP; Tour With Flaw To Launch March 27

Courtesy: EMP Label Group By Philip Sayblack Alice Cooper’s son is carrying on the family business. Dash Cooper and has band mates in Co-Op — Jeremy Tabor (guitar), Justin Swartzentruber (bass) and Nick Spann (drums) — will release their self-titled debut album June 15 via EMP Label Group.  Along with the album’s release date, the band has also announced a spring tour with Flaw in support...

March 23rd, 2018
Comments Off

Hatchet Signs With Combat Records; Reveals New Album Specs

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Hatchet officially has a new home and a new album on the way. The band announced this week that it had signed a new deal with the recently resurrected hard rock label, Combat Records.  With the deal officially signed, the band–Julz Ramos (vocals/guitar), Clayton Cagle (guitar), Devin Reiche (bass) and Ben Smith (drums)–also announced it will...

February 23rd, 2018
Comments Off

Ellefson Coffee Company Announces Appearances To Promote New Drink

Courtesy: Ellefson Coffee Company/O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Megadeth bassist Dave Ellfson’s success as an entrepreneur just keeps growing. Just announced Thursday, Ellefson has announced some new in-person appearances alongside The Ron Keel Band to promote the growth of Ellefson’s beverage offerings and the release of The Ron Keel Band’s album Metal Cowboy Reloaded.  Ellefson,...

February 16th, 2018
Comments Off