Vyces Debut New Video; Announces New Live Dates

Courtesy: O'Donnell Media Group By Philip Sayblack Vyces unveiled the video for its latest single ‘Nocturnal’ this week. The song, which is taken from the band’s forthcoming EP Angels, features Carla Harvey, of Butcher Babies, making a guest appearance.  The video was directed by Ron Thunderwood at Tiger Lab Studios. Thunderwood called working on the video a memorable experience. “I feel...

June 24th, 2017
Comments Off

“W.H.A.T.S.T.H.A.T.” by Mutank, where punk meets thrash!

Out of Canada is a band that is somewhat of a mixed bag of metal, they sound like a mix of Suicidal Tendencies, Motorhead, meets some in your face thrash of bands like Overkill and Exodus.  That band is known as Mutank!  Mutank will be releasing “W.H.A.T.S.T.H.A.T” via Boonsdale Records on June 16th! Mutank is composed of Stephen Reynolds on vocals/bass, Ahmed Daas on drums, Costa...

June 18th, 2017
Comments Off

Mark Kendall of Great White Discusses “Full Circle with MUEN Magazine!

Editor’s Note:  It is a great change of pace interviewing some of my heroes from when I was growing up as a kid.  I remember the song “Rock Me” by Great White, and how it is still one of my all-time favorite songs.  That song brings back so many memories for me.  Then, new heroes and new trends come along, but Great White still keeps on trucking as they released “Full Circle” on...

June 12th, 2017
Comments Off

Small Town Titans Partners With Military Vet For New Single, Benefit Fundraiser

By Philip Sayblack Small Town Titans is paying tribute to America’s men and women in uniform with a new acoustic take on its latest single ‘Too Much To Dream.’ The song is based on a poem written by a military veteran that was sent to the band. The veteran’s name is Don Mattox, and the poem’s title ‘Chemical Dream Catcher.’  According to a press release, the song was born because Mattox...

June 8th, 2017
Comments Off

Pat Torpey of Mr. Big Discusses Chris Cornell and “Defying Gravity” with MUEN Magazine!

Contributor’s Note:  It was a tremendous honor to be chatting with the legendary drummer of Mr. Big, Pat Torpey.  On July 7th, Mr. Big will be releasing “Defying Gravity” via Frontiers Music!  This will include a deluxe version of the album that includes a bonus DVD which will give Mr. Big fans a behind the scenes look at the new album.  With the original lineup in tow,...

June 4th, 2017
Comments Off

Prosthetic Records Reveals Release Date, Specs For Friedman’s Next Record

Courtesy: Prosthetic Records By Philip Sayblack The wait for Marty Friedman’s next new record is almost over. Friedman will release his next full-length studio recording Wall of Sound Friday, August 4 via Prosthetic Records.  In anticipation of the record’s release, audiences one of the album’s songs, ‘Self Pollution’ is streaming online now.  The song mixes elements of blues, thrash metal...

June 2nd, 2017
Comments Off

Lane Change Reveals ‘Floodwater’ Video

Courtesy: High Road Publicity By Philip Sayblack Lane Change is giving audiences another taste of its new EP. The Phoenix, AZ-based band unveiled the video for the song ‘Floodwater’ today, which is lifted from the band’s new four-song EP Rise. The video mixes footage of the band performing its new song with a cinematic story that bassist and co-vocalist Lizzie Shafer hoped would present a positive...

May 31st, 2017
Comments Off

Scott Stapp Tears Down Minnesota!

It was a night of redemption, incredible music, and living proof that if you keep persevering in life, you can accomplish amazing things in your life.  Scott Stapp, who is known as the vocalist for Creed, is currently on his “Live and Unplugged” Tour with special guests Art Of Dying and Willet to help commemorate the groundbreaking “My Own Prison” album, which was released in 1997. ...

May 31st, 2017
Comments Off

Next To None Unveils ‘Phases” Latest Single, Video

Courtesy: EMP Label Group/InsideOut Music By Philip Sayblack Next To None is giving audiences a new preview of its new album. The band unveiled the video for its new single ‘The Apple’ this week.  The song is the latest song from the band’s upcoming album Phases, which is currently scheduled to be released Friday, Friday, July 7.  It will be released domestically via EMP Label Group in North...

May 28th, 2017
Comments Off

“Lucky 7″ by The Scandals, music for the punk heart!

Out of New Jersey comes a band that has a ton of potential.  The Scandals, out of New Jersey, recently released “Lucky 7″ with the production help of Brian Fallon of The Gaslight Anthem via Panic State/Say 10 Records! The Scandals are composed of Jared Hart on vocals/guitar, Anthony Iarossi on guitars, Sean Carney on bass/vocals, and Paulie Yaremko on drums.  They bring back the...

May 25th, 2017
Comments Off