Mark Zavon Unveils New LP’s Lead Single

November 4, 2018 by: admin

By Philip Sayblack

Kill Devil Hill guitarist Mark Zavon is giving audiences their first preview of his debut solo album.

Zavon premiered the single ‘Message at the Tone‘ on Friday.  The song is the lead single from Zavon’s forthcoming debut self-titled solo record, which is currently scheduled to be released Nov. 23 via EMP Label Group.

Courtesy: EMP Label Group

Zavon’s forthcoming album features Brian Tichy (The Dead Daisies, Foreigner, Ozzy Osbourne) on drums and guest appearances by Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio, Heaven & Hell) and Mike Duda (W.A.S.P., Hotel Diablo, Frost). Along with handling guitar and vocals, Zavon also handled bass and keyboards on the album.

Zavon offered praise for all involved in the record’s creation.

“I was really fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such talented people on this project,” Zavon said.  “They really brought this record to life.

The album — mixed by Josh Newell (Intronaut, Black veil Brides) and mastered by Paul Logus (Stone Sour, Winery Dogs) — consists of 10 songs that Zavon said had gone unpublished ever since Kill Devil Hill went on hiatus following the release of the band’s 2013 album Revolution Rise.  He said that played a key role in creating his own album.

“I had a bunch of tunes that needed finishing or had just never seen the light of day, so I decided to put them together and see where it took me,” Zavon said.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

1. Message at the Tone
2. Back In The Day
3. Three Days Grace
4. Big Shot
5. South of the Border
6. Color of Blood
7. Whiskey Tango
8. Seven Stitches
9. Remember
10. Brick By Brick

More information on Mark Zavon’s new record is available online along with all of Kill Devil Hill’s latest news and more at:





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.