Artillery Debuts ‘Pain’ Video

November 9, 2018 by: admin

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records

By Philip Sayblack

Artillery debuted the music video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its third single ‘Pain‘ on Thursday. The video illustrates the song’s lyrical message about a person battling with alcoholism by presenting a man looking in the mirror at himself, realizing what he has become and coming to terms with his situation.

Speaking of that theme, guitarist Michael Stutzer said the song’s lyrical them centers directly on the issue of an alcoholic who has come to terms with his/her disease, too late.

“The story behind ‘Pain’ is a true story about an alcoholic who was never listening to his friends or family when they tried to make him stop drinking,” Stutzer said.  “And when he got to the point where he realized himself, he had to stop — it was too late, and there was no way out anymore.”

Artillery debuted the video for ‘The Face Of Fear,’ the title track and lead single from The Face of Fear on Sept. 26.  Its debut was followed up by the release of the album’s second single, ‘Crossroads To Conspiracy‘ on Oct. 17.  The initial audio-onlystream of ‘The Face of Fear’ premiered Sept. 12.

The Face of Fear is scheduled to be released Nov. 16 via Metal Blade Records.  It will be available on limited edition digipack with two bonus tracks, 180-gram black vinyl and four separate limited edition colored vinyl pressings.  Their details are noted below.

–opaque grey blue marbeled vinyl (ltd. 300 – EU-exclusive)
–golden yellow blue marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – EU-exclusive)
–blue green / white splattered vinyl (ltd. 100 – EMP-exclusive)
–blue/black marbled vinyl (ltd. 300 – US-exclusive)

Pre-orders are open now. The album’s track listing is noted below.

The Face Of Fear track-listing:
1. The Face of Fear
2. Crossroads To Conspiracy
3. New Rage
4. Sworn Utopia
5. Through The Ages Of Atrocity
6. Thirst For The Worst
7. Pain
8. Under Water (instumental)
9. Preaching to the converted

10. Mind Of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery‘s first demo from 1982)
11. Doctor Evil (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / 2018 version)

More information on The Face of Fear is available online now along with all of Artillery’s latest news and more at:





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.