Shout! Factory Announces ‘SBTB: The Complete Series’ Bonus Features List

September 14, 2018 by: admin

Courtesy: Shout! Factory/NBC

By Philip Sayblack

Shout! Factory has announced the bonus materials to be included in the upcoming release of Saved By The BellThe Complete Collection.

The bonus features that will be included with the new collection are headlined by two brand new making-of documentaries — “Past Time at Bayside High: Making Saved by the Bell” and “Bayside’s Greatest Hits: The Music of Saved by the Bell.”

Also featured in the collection will be the featurettes, “Saturday Morning: From Toon to Teen,” “It’s Alright: Back to the Bell,” “The First of Its Class: From Sitcom to Icon,” audio commentaries, photo galleries and a 16-page companion booklet.

Saved by the BellThe Complete Collection is scheduled to be released Oct. 2, and for true devotees of the timeless series, this set gets right what the show’s previous series offerings have gotten wrong.

Whereas previous sets — including the most recent from Lionsgate — omitted the college years, this set includes those episodes and the previously omitted “Good Morning, Miss Bliss.”  The full, 86-episode series run spans 2,790 minutes across 16 discs and even includes the rare Saved by the Bell movies as an added bonus. They were previously omitted from the series’ most recent release.

Pre-orders are open now for the set at Amazon.  More information on Saved by the BellThe Complete Collecion and other titles from Shout! Factory is available online now at:





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.