Pig Announces New Album Details; Debuts Album’s Lead Single

May 10, 2018 by: admin

Courtesy: Metropolis Records

By Philip Sayblack

Veteran industrial metal outfit <Pig> has a new album on the way, and in anticipation of its release, the band has unveiled the album’s lead single.

The band unveiled ‘Truth Is Sin‘ on Thursday.  It is the lead single from the band’s forthcoming album Risen, due out June 8 via Metropolis Records.  <Pig> founder Raymond Watts describes the record as “my songs of ruin, redemption and resurrection.”

The 14-song record features a handful of new songs and some re-mixes from previous <Pig> records to fill out its body.  It also features guest appearances from some well-known names including Tim Skold (Motionless in White, Marilyn Manson) Ben Christo (The Sisters of Mercy, Diamond Black), Z. Marr (Combichrist), En Esch (KMFDM) and Oumi Kapila (Filter).

Pre-orders and digital downloads of Risen can be completed here.  The album’s complete track listing is noted below.

“Risen” Track Listing
1  The Chosen Few
2  Morphine Machine
3  Loud, Lawless & Lost
4  The Revelation (Misinterpretation Mix)
5  Truth Is Sin
6  The Vice Girls
7  Rise & Repent (Descent Mix)
8  Leather Pig
9  When I’m Done (Delivered Mix)
10  The Cult Of Chaos
11  The Hangman’s Wooing
12  Prey & Obey (Disobey Mix)
13  Hard Machine (Lard Machine Mix)
14  Ecstasy & Exorcism (Excoriation Variation Mix)

More information on Risen is available online now along with all of <Pig>’s latest news and more at:




Filed under: New Music, News, Video
Tags: ,

Comments are closed.