Mellencamp’s New Live Recording Is Available Now

May 11, 2018 by: admin

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

By Philip Sayblack

John Mellencamp has a new live recording in stores.

The veteran musician released his new recording Plain SpokenFrom the Chicago Theatre May 11.  The recording, which was originally broadcast online via Netflix, is available now on DVD/CD combo pack, Blu-ray/CD combo pack and digital download.

The original presentation included the concert along with audio commentary from Mellencamp, in which he reflects on his life and career.  This new home release includes not only that take on the concert, but also a concert sans commentary along with bonus CD.  The 16-song set list pulls from various points in Mellencamp’s career and includes hits such as ‘Rain on the Scarecrow,’ ‘Paper in Fire,’ ‘My Soul’s Got Wings’ and others.

The concert’s full set list is noted below

  1. Lawless Times
  2. Troubled Man
  3. Minutes To Memories
  4. Small Town
  5. Stones In My Passway
  6. Pop Singer
  7. Check It Out
  8. Longest Days
  9. The Full Catastrophe
  10. My Soul’s Got Wings
  11. Overture
  12. Rain On The Scarecrow
  13. Paper in Fire
  14. Authority Song
  15. Pink House
  16. Cherry Bomb

Audiences can get a preview of the concert online now as Mellencamp’s performance of ‘My Soul’s Got Wings’ (ft. Carlene Carter) is streaming online now here.

More information on Plain SpokenFrom The Chicago Theatre is available online now along with all of John Mellencamp’s latest news and more at:




More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:




Comments are closed.