Fates Warning Announces ‘Live Over Europe’ Release Date, Specs

April 20, 2018 by: admin

Courtesy: InsideOut Music

By Philip Sayblack

Fates Warning has a new live recording on the way.

The veteran progressive rock act announced Thursday that it will release its new live recording Live Over Europe on June 29 via InsideOut Music.  The 2-CD, 23-song recording culls performances from eight stops along Fates Warning’s run through Europe this past January in support of its latest album Theories of Flight — Aschaffenburg, Germany; Belgrade, Serbia; Thessaloniki and Athens, Greece; Rome and Milan, Italy; Budapest, Hungary and Ljubljana, Slovenia.

The double-disc set, which spans the band’s 30 year-long life, was mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Symphony X) and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden.  It will be available as limited edition 2-CD deluxe mediabook, 3LP/2CD combo pack, and digitally.  The recording’s full track listing is noted below.

Front man Ray Alder said in a recent interview that he was looking forward to the recording’s release.

“We would like to thank each and every one of our fans that helped us make Live Over Europe,” Alder said.  “We had a great time making this album, and we hope that you enjoyed the shows as much as we did playing them!”

FATES WARNING “Live Over Europe“

CD 1:
1. From the Rooftops
2. Life in Still Water
3. One
4. Pale Fire
5. Seven Stars
6. SOS
7. Pieces of Me
8. Firefly
9. The Light and Shade of Things
10. Wish
11. Another Perfect Day
12. Silent Cries
13. And Yet it Moves

CD 2:
1. Still Remains
2. Nothing Left to Say
3. Acquiescence
4. The Eleventh Hour
5. Point of View
6. Falling
7. A Pleasant Shade of Gray, Pt. IX
8. Through Different Eyes
9. Monument
10. Eye to Eye

More information on Live Over Europe is available online now along with all of Fates Warning’s latest news and more at:




Filed under: News
Tags: ,

Comments are closed.