Leprous Joins The Dear Hunter As Support For BTBAM Headlining Tour

March 2, 2018 by: admin

Courtesy: InsideOut Music

By Philip Sayblack

Leprous is joining Between The Buried and Me and The Dear Hunter on the road this spring.

The band, alongside The Dear Hunter, will serve as support for Between The Buried and Me on its upcoming North American headlining tour.  The tour is currently scheduled to start today, March 2, in Chicago, IL and run through April 7 in Mount Clemens, MI.  It will include performances in Asheville, NC; Los Angeles, CA; Cleveland, OH and a handful of other cities.  The tour’s current schedule is noted below.

Between The Buried And Me, The Dear Hunter & LEPROUS – North American Tour:
Fri. 03.02.2018 Chicago, IL (USA) – House of Blues (Sould out!)
Sat. 03.03.2018 Minneapolis, MN (USA) – First Avenue
Mon. 03.05.2018 Denver, CO (USA) – Ogden Theatre
Tue. 03.06.2018 Salt Lake City, UT (USA) – The Complex
Thu. 03.08.2018 Seattle, WA (USA) – Showbox
Fri. 03.09.2018 Portland, OR (USA) – Wonder Ballroom
Sat. 03.10.2018 San Francisco, CA (USA) – The Regency Ballroom
Sun. 03.11.2018 Anaheim, CA (USA) – House of Blues
Tue. 03.13.2018 Los Angeles, CA (USA) – Belasco Theater
Thu. 03.15.2018 Las Vegas, NV (USA) – House of Blues
Fri. 03.16.2018 Phoenix, AZ (USA) – Marquee
Sat. 03.17.2018 Albuquerque, NM (USA) – Sunshine Theater
Mon. 03.19.2018 Austin, TX (USA) – Come and Take it Live
Tue. 03.20.2018 Dallas, TX (USA) – Canton Hall
Wed. 03.21.2018 Houston, TX (USA) – Warehouse Ballroom
Fri. 03.23.2018 Orlando, FL (USA) – The Beacham Theatre
Sat. 03.24.2018 Ft. Lauderdale, FL (USA) – Revolution
Mon. 03.26.2018 Atlanta, GA (USA) – Masquerade
Tue. 03.27.2018 Nashville, TN (USA) – Cannery Ballroom
Wed. 03.28.2018 Asheville, NC (USA) – Orange Peel
Fri. 03.30.2018 Pittsburgh, PA (USA) – Mr. Smalls
Sat. 03.31.2018 Philadelphia, PA (USA) – Electric Factory
Mon. 04.02.2018 Albany, NY (USA) – Upstate Concert Hall
Tue. 04.03.2018 Boston, MA (USA) – Royale
Wed. 04.04.2018 New York City, NY (USA) – Playstation Theater
Thu. 04.05.2018 Silver Spring, MD (USA) – Fillmore Silver Spring
Fri. 04.06.2018 Cleveland, OH (USA) – Agora Theatre
Sat. 04.07.2018 Mount Clemens, MI (USA) – Emerald Theatre

Leprous’ members said March 2 in a collective statement that they were looking forward to their time with BTBAM and TDH.

“It’s exciting times ahead for Leprous,” the band said.  “Five weeks of touring with Between the Buried and Me and The Dear Hunter are starting today, and there’s several great festival shows ahead as well as more live shows in the planning for the fall.  new material has also slowly but surely started its process!”

The festival shows that the band noted are European shows scheduled for the summer.  Leprous’ upcoming European festival schedule is noted below.

LEPROUS – Festivals appearances:
Sat. 05.12.2018 Kopervik (Norway) – Karmoygeddon Metal Festival *
06.29.- 07.01.2018 Helsinki (Finland) – Tuska Open Air *
Fri. 07.13.2018 Viveiro (Spain) – Resurrection Fest
Sat. 07.14.2018 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) – Dynamo Metal Fest
Sat. 07.28.2018 Sibiu (Romania) – ARTmania Festival
Sat. 08.18.2018 Warsaw (Poland) – Prog In Park
More dates to be announced soon…

Leprous’ current live dates are in support of its most recent full-length studio recording, which spawned the singles ‘From The Flame,’ ‘Stuck‘ and ‘Illuminate.’

More information on Leprous’ live dates is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:

Websitehttp://www.leprous.net

Facebookhttp://www.facebook.com/leprousband

To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Comments are closed.

Trackbacks