“Star Blood” by Red Queen, destined for success!

February 19, 2017 by: admin

Out of Los Angeles, California comes a band who is fronted by a powerful singer who is also a freelance model.  This band is Red Queen.  They have recently released their EP entitled “Star Blood” to the masses worldwide!

Red Queen is currently composed of Elena Vladi on vocals, who also writes the songs and provides tasty melodies on the synths and Patrick Crisci, who laid out the guitars, synths, bass, and percussion on the record.

“Star Blood” is definitely one of the most surprisingly brutally sonic, yet sexy vocally records I have heard in awhile.  It is a blistering EP that will take you through the influences of bands like Korn, In This Moment, Marilyn Manson, and even a touch of the Deftones while singing of sexuality, vulnerability, and tales of where fantasy and reality collide in tracks such as “Insidious” and “Star Ruby”.  ”Star Blood” takes you on that journey of where fantasy and reality collide to really give that listener a mindfreak of an experience while listening to Red Queen!

This album is not your typical nu-metal album that has the chugging distorted guitars at the beginning, it slows down during the chorus, and then it slams through the chorus.  You all know the formula I’m talking about.  This offers songs that tell a story, a mix that is heavy enough to shatter that glass ceiling to reach for the stars, and it’s sonically charged across multiple chords and multiple octaves in the vocals.  Get something original, and go pick up “Star Blood” by Red Queen!

Here is the track listing below for “Star Blood”:

1.  ”Asyphyx”

2. “Naked”

3. “Star Ruby”

4. “Insidious”

5. “Alchemy”

6. “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me”- bonus cover, originally done by U2




Filed under: CD Reviews, Video


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.